Video Awards 2017: Best Men’s Part

As snowboarding contests keep evolving, with new tricks each year to amaze us, it’s still an individual riders video part that remains the benchmark by which they are measured. The commitment to filming enough footage in this internet age of instant gratification is commendable enough. For each part we’ve looked at the level of riding, variety of tricks and terrain, technical difficulty and most of all the overall feel that you come away with.

These are the top nominees…

Halldor Helgason – Dayumm!


Frank Bourgeois – 4, Brothers Factory


Jesse Paul – Real Snow, X Games 2017


Torstein Horgmo – Stronger, The Union Team Movie


Bode Merrill – Reckless Abandon

The Video Awards is a contest voted on by you, the snowboarding community. When you vote, you will go into the draw to WIN SOME GREAT PRIZES. To vote, tick the box with your pick below, enter your details and hit the Vote button. Winners will be drawn and announced October, Friday the 13th, 2017.

Choose your favourite video:

Obviously not everyone could be nominated and in a standout year for men’s snowboarding we’d like to give an honorable mention to…
Kazu Kokubo for his powerful riding in Stronger.
Eric Jackson for his epic lines in his X Games Real Backcountry part.
Louif Paradis for his insane jib part in Resolution – A Snowboarding Movie.
Austen Sweetin for his charging street and backcountry part in After Forever by Absinthe and,
Max Parrot for his short bit All Before Breakfast that made us a smile.

Make sure to vote to be in draw to win. For more chances to win, check out the other 9 categories below, and vote in each for a total of 10 chances to win.

Best Women’s Part
Best Women’s Trick / Best Men’s Trick
Best Bail / Best Crew – Web series
Best Rookie Part / Best Grom (U16)
Best Production / Best Movie


Yes No